EN
ID

School Hours and Academic Year Calendar

Kindergarten Monday - Friday   : 7.25 am - 12 noon
Primary Monday - Friday   : 7.25 am - 2.30 pm
Secondary Monday - Friday* : 7.25 am - 3.30 pm

*except for Wednesday when classes finish at 2.30pm (Grades 7 to 10) and 3pm (Grades 11 and 12). Co-curricular activities and extra lessons are held after scheduled classes.

 

Academic Year Calendar 2020-2021

 

Semester 1 (20 July 2020 - 10 December 2020)

____________________________________________________________

First Quarter begins:              Monday 20 July 2020 [10 weeks]

First Quarter ends:                  Friday 25 September 2020

____________________________________________________________

First Quarter Break (1 week) - Saturday 26 Sept 2020 – Sunday 4 Oct 2020

____________________________________________________________

Second Quarter begins:            Monday 05 October 2020 [10 weeks]

Second Quarter ends:               Thursday 10 December 2020

____________________________________________________________

Second Quarter Break [4 weeks] – Friday 11 December 2020 – Sunday 10 January 2021

____________________________________________________________

 

Semester 2 (11 January 2021 – 17 June 2021)

____________________________________________________________

Third Quarter begins:               Monday 11 January 2021 [10 weeks]

Third Quarter ends:                  Friday 19 March 2021 

____________________________________________________________

Third Quarter Break (1 week) - Saturday 20 March – Sunday 28 March 2021

____________________________________________________________

Fourth Quarter begins:             Monday 29 Mar 2021 [06 weeks]

              Friday 07 May 2021

Idul Fitri Break (2 weeks)         Saturday 08 May - Sunday 23 May 2021

School Resumes                        Monday 24 May 2021 [04 weeks]

Fourth Quarter ends:                Thursday 17 June 2021

____________________________________________________________

*school year for 2021-2022 begins on Monday 19 July 2021 (tentative)

 

Public Holidays 2020 (July – December)

Fri 31 Jul – Idul Adha

Mon 17 Aug – Independence Day

Thu 20 Aug – Islamic New Year

Thu 29 Oct – Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday

Fri 25 Dec – Christmas Day

 

Public Holidays 2021 (January – June) (Tentative*)

Fri 1 Jan – New Year’s Day

Fri 12 Feb – Chinese New Year

Thu 11 Mar – Isra Mi’raj

Sun 14 Mar – Nyepi

Fri 2 Apr – Good Friday

Sat 1 May – Labour Day

Thu 13 May – Ascension Day of Jesus Christ

Thu – Fri - 13 – 14 May – Hari Raya Idul Fitri

Wed 26 May – Waisak Day

Tue 1 Jun – Pancasila Day



19-21 Juni
Yangon, Myanmar

ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF) Seminar on Preventive Diplomacy and Early Warning Systems

19-21 Juni
Yangon, Myanmar

ASEAN Regional Forum (ARF) Seminar on Preventive Diplomacy and Early Warning Systems

Positive SSL